2009 Resolutions

So now we are officially in the new year, and it’s time to start following through with our resolutions. I have too many to write all of them down, but here’s a few – some personal, some business – that I hope will inspire and motivate you to fulfill your resolutions in 2009:

  1. Blog more, blog better — If you are new to blogs, then I hope “Pieces of Life” gives you a taste of my work on a regular basis. This online journal gives you a sense of what is current with Accent Photographics’ photo sessions, projects, and products that are new and upcoming – and I promise, there is plenty of that to come in the new year!
  2. Read at least 2 books a month. I loved to read growing up, and I still love reading as an adult. However, you are busy with work and family it has hard to find time sit down and read a good book. But reading has many advantages: it keeps your brain active, improves memory function and concentration. For more advantages find out more, go to Persistence Unlimited. Yesterday, I just finished reading “The Thirteenth Tale” by Diane Setterfield. Great book!img_7907
  3. Make time for myself. This goes along with No. 2 in a way. I’ve known the importance of making time to do things for myself, and take care of myself. But doing it is another matter. I’m a yogi, an avid reader as well as a writer, and those are things I want to continue regularly this new year. Perhaps sharing this in such a public forum will make me follow through better than I have in years past.

That said, it has been an incredible first year – actually 10 months – in business. Accent Photographics has some exciting new projects planned for 2009, and will continue to provide quality, contemporary lifestyle images of your children, families, loved ones and special events. Thanks to all of you who have supported me this year!

Cheers to a wonderful new year!

Shuva

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

