WellSpring Chiropractic

The idea of having a detox foot bath was on my mind for a while, since I first learned about it from Dr. Nancy L. Gronewold of WellSpring Chiropractic. The Iowa City chiropractor showed photos of foot baths she did from a patient during last year’s Iowa floods, a before-and-after. The second photo of her set was the worst of it during the flood. So, I decided to check out how much toxic substances my feet would release. I dipped my feet into the sink and, for 25 minutes an ionizer sent an electric current to pull toxins from my body via the pores on my feet. I’ll spare you the gross details of what the water looked like in the end (or photos).

But I had an opportunity to photograph Nancy at her incredible clinic last week. Take a tour and it is easy to see her passion – not just about the spine, but of health and wellness and educating people about the importance of taking care of their bodies.

Her Website is a wealth of health info, which you can also click to from the below photos. Here’s a few words from Nancy herself and some of my favorites from our session:

Nancy L. Gronewold, D.C. of WellSpring Chiropractic

Nancy L. Gronewold, D.C. of WellSpring Chiropractic

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

3 Responses to WellSpring Chiropractic

  1. allenfive5 says:

    Wow I’ve never heard of that foot bath before. Sounds very interesting. Great images!

  2. Michelle O says:

    Okay…I really want to try that foot bath! 🙂 I may have to look up a chiropractor in my area to do that!

  3. Marilynn D says:

    Hey! Really great photos…and website! Great job!

Leave a Reply

