Song and Dance and Story

I fell in love with L.M. Montgomery and Stephen King and other authors I found at the downtown Davenport Public Library whose books devoured as a kid. Reading is my first pastime. I still find myself now easily lost in a great book. (I’m reading one such book right now) … which is why I’m stoked about the fact there will be a new public library built close to my home.

The Friends of the Davenport Public Library is a stone’s throw away from getting all the funding they need for an Eastern Avenue branch. So on Saturday they are holding a Variety Show featuring some of the best talent in the Quad Cities and Eastern Iowa. (I know this for a fact because I’ve seen some perform).

Here’s the scoop:

Where: North High School Auditorium

When: Saturday, April 11 – 2 shows (2 p.m. & 7 p.m.)

Cost: $8 for adults; $4 for seniors and kids if purchased at Davenport HyVees and Fairmont St. branch; $10 at the door

So while you’re making your Easter weekend plans, make room for this incredible showcase of talent – including the North High show choir shown below – that will help toward building a library… Seriously, what’s more exciting than a place where you can get books for FREE?!!!

North High School Show Choir

North High School Show Choir

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

2 Responses to Song and Dance and Story

  1. Those pictures make me want to go see it! Great work, Shuva!

  2. Hi, nice post. I have been wondering about this topic,so thanks for sharing. I’ll probably be coming back to your posts. Keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

