Crystal & Mike ~ Wedding

I learned I was shooting this wedding a couple days before the event, which is very unusual for me.

Never having met the bride and groom, I headed to VanderVeer Park in Davenport one beautiful Saturday afternoon in late May where the bridal party and guests were waiting for Crystal and her bridesmaids. Mike was cool, collected, eager – and a bit nervous. Then a white limo pulled up in front of the fountain walkway. Crystal came out just before the ceremony was to start. I quickly walked over to her, introduced myself, and told her to just ignore me for the day. I’m glad she and Mike did just that, because they lived their wedding day in the moment as honestly and as in love with each other more than any couple I’ve seen do.  Here’s a glimpse:

Lifestyle images by www.accentphotographics.com

Lifestyle images by www.accentphotographics.com

The reception was at the American Legion Hall in Moline.

Lifestyle images by www.accentphotographics.com

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

One Response to Crystal & Mike ~ Wedding

  1. Maria Hays says:

    They look so happy! Great images Shuva!

Leave a Reply

