Getting Motivated

I’ve put in some long days and nights this week, so I wasn’t particularly excited about the idea of waking up early for an all-day motivational seminar at the i- wireless Center. But I had a ticket for a ridiculously cheap price…and yet part of me was questioning whether a day spent listening to people talk about motivation was worth my time away from work. So I got in the car, joined the herd of traffic leading to and on the I-74 bridge, found a few of my business friends in the hunt for parking, and joined another herd getting into the event.

From our upper gallery seats I sat there listening to Dr. Robert Schuller, Zig Ziglar, Rudy Giuliani and a handful of others. Their presentations were a combination of a rock concert and theatrical performance filled with profound statements, shared laughter, great reinforcements, learning opportunities (and yes, a few informercial moments). I decided to share the things I heard, all of which are nicely compacted in this poster that’s been sitting on my desktop for many months.

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

2 Responses to Getting Motivated

  1. Deanna says:

    Hi Shuva,

    Love the comments and I love the poster!! I got to shake Zig Ziglar’s hand and I enjoyed the day!

    Deanna

  2. Cathy says:

    Hey Shuva –

    Amanda and I spotted you at the event and fantasized for a moment to be only half as creative and imaginative as you! We are fascinated by your work!! Click on baby!!

    Cathy

Leave a Reply

