The Journey West

DENVER, Colo. –  Amtrak has a 1.5 hour layover here enroute from California’s Bay Area, where I stayed for 3 days for an incredible photography workshop on off-camera lighting. I’ve had tons of time to reflect on the past few days – the incredible journey through the Mountain states, the interesting people I’ve met/am meeting on the train, the active retiree who opened his home for me to stay in during the workshop, the awesome photographers I got to know – especially the two women from Arizona with whom I hung out with in San Francisco on our last night – and my plans on using what I learned.

I’m due back in the Quad Cities tomorrow afternoon, and excited to get back in the swing of things! In the meantime, here’s an glimpse of a few images from the workshop – a combination taken in direct sun, in the shade and in the dark.

Images by www.accentphotographics.com

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

