The Olympic flag, the Masters flag and afternoon tea

The photos don’t tell the whole story about Saturday’s event – the Children’s Therapy Center’s annual Sports Auction – which I really didn’t shoot much of at all.

The event was a full house at Jumer’s in Rock Island, and raised $64,500 – about 10K up from last year. But there’s a few highlights that come to mind for me. The Olympic Flag with the Beijing 2008 logo signed by a handful of American athletes sold for $5,000. And upon closer inspection, I’m convinced that Michael Phelps signed it twice. One of the attendees and I were checking out the 2009 Masters flag, and trying to figure out which signature belonged to Tiger Woods in the scribbled autographs of golf greats. And I wished I could have gone higher on one silent auction item. Instead, I went home with the item I wanted – an afternoon tea basket with mugs and scones (and tea).

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

