A Moveable Feast

I picked a book from the library recently, A Moveable Feast by Ernest Hemingway.

It was published posthumously in 1964. (The author died in 1961). At one point I owned several of Hemingway’s books, and never read any of them – in large part because I had very little no leisure time more than 10 years ago when I was living as a reporter in Kansas City. But a great deal was made of Hemingway there. Like me, he had worked as a reporter at The Star – except his stories were not credited, but later determined by scholars based on writing style.

Shortly thereafter he left for World War I, became an expat and a literary icon – authoring one of my all-time favorite books, The Old Man and the Sea.

When I saw A Moveable Feast on the shelf I stopped because, yes, I do judge a book by its cover. The face of a young Hemingway caught my eye, and I wanted to read more. Now is a good a time as any to do so.

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

