Email from the Himalayas

My friend Linda is one of my favorite people in the world simply because she is the most adventurous, carefree and nicest people I’ve known. She is from Australia, and we met in 2005 at a sea turtle beach in Suriname. Since then, our communication has been via email, Facebook and snail mail.

This morning I opened up my inbox to find a set of photos she sent from India’s state of Sikkim, or the Indian side of the Himalayas. Before I met Linda she had done lots of traveling already all over the world, and her love for nature, animals and culture is infectious. (She is also credited for taking my Facebook profile picture:-). A few days ago, she wrote on her Facebook status: cannot convey the awesomely awesome awesomeness of the Himalayas!!!!!

I am so excited and blessed to get a glimpse of her current adventure. Here’s a couple of my favorites that I got this morning:

Thank you, Linda for sharing a bit of your awesome adventure!!

Cheers!

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

