The Camera Never Lies

A few weeks ago I broke down and wrote my photographer friend Samantha a desperate email:

… I’ve come to realize I …dislike [taking] my own photos… And what I really want is a cool photo of me for my website and blog that is a natural setting having fun … honestly outside of workshops and second shooting, it’s been ages since I’ve worked with a photographer in FRONT of the camera.

Does that not sound like a cry for help or what!? So I headed to her studio in Wellman Sb Photography – and spent a good part of 2 hours there. It was fun, and felt like the senior session I never had – because cool high school senior sessions were invented after I graduated. This is why, people – especially if you wear glasses and have large eyelids like me – you go to a professional! I couldn’t be more pleased with the end results.

Thank you, Sam!

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

One Response to The Camera Never Lies

  1. Sachin Khona says:

    Hey! These are some cool shots… Love the colours in them!

Leave a Reply

