What Would You Attempt if…?

…you knew you would succeed?”

A few days ago, I attended “Night at the Studio.” It’s a free event that my pilates teacher Carey Sadler hosts the last Friday of each month. The ones I’ve been to have been more of a fun social gathering than a free lesson, which is fine because last thing I want to do on a Friday night is a pilates class. (I think Carey would agree!)

Instead we found ourselves on a Skype video call with Carey’s friend Jen Lansink of What Would You Attempt?, an inspirational organization that does retreats and workshops focusing on personal growth, development and positive moments. It sounds cliche as I write this, but Jen had a way of making it our evening extremely entertaining, personable and insightful – all via Skyping herself into the Coralville studio from California for a couple hours.

Jen nor Carey did not ask me to blog about this — but Jen is holding a workshop in Coralville the first weekend of August. … And I really want to go!!! but I’m up against a scheduling conflict right now, so it remains to be seen. But check it out, ask yourself, “What would I attempt…?”

Right now, it’s 3:50 a.m., and I’m going to attempt to go back to sleep.

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

