My Clients Make News – The Good Kind :-)

I went to a fundraising event this evening for a friend recovering from a serious accident. It was exciting to see so many come out, and be around people who channel their passion to helping others.

A few such people have put themselves in front of my lens, and I recently realized they are getting noticed publicly for their work.

Jun-Nicole Matsushita – photographed earlier this year – was part of an event to bring awareness to her work as a doula, and interviewed for a story in the Iowa City Press-Citizen. It was a great article (click below to read), and I’m excited to share a little bit of my experience – in a future post – that included her during a recent documentary shoot.

Then there’s Evan and Kelly Harris. They are yoga teachers I photographed last year, and will be two of the featured instructors during the first-ever Iowa City Yoga Festival. The event is in November, and they will among a group of teachers from Iowa City and across the country. How cool is that!

That’s all for now. Until next time, which WILL be sooner because my head is now above water after my first wedding of the season, and I have a few more things that have yet to make it to bloghood.

Cheers.

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

