A New Look

Yes, I’ve changed my blog. I think this is the 4th time of done this since I started my business – the first 2 times were when it was still in its infancy so hopefully no one remembers those times 🙂  But after more than a year of the previous design (which I loved by the way), my brain started screaming for a change. And for the past couple weeks I’ve combed the Web to consider changing hosts even, meaning more time massaging the blog. But then after a few hours of playing around on my current host (WordPress), I came up with something I was happy with.

My blog – which I named Pieces of Life ages ago – is exactly that. While it is connected to my photography business, I want this blog to be a reflection, an extension of me as a person. I’ve done a few personal posts here and there, along with other photography-related posts that have nothing to do with my shoots. But the intention has always been to make it more reflective of me without being overly businessy. Hence the white space at the top with the name of the blog (without the logo), and a background of a shot from my most recent wedding that is atypical of my “usual” style. Nevertheless, this is a chronicle of my evolving life (especially since my first three posts).

And speaking of weddings, I have Carley and Rob‘s coming up this weekend, and can hardly wait to see how their day will unfold. Excitings!

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

