Stanley ~ Good Times with a Firecracker Baby in Rural Iowa City

I’ve decided that Stanley is my favorite 4th of July baby… (and if I knew any others, he’d still be my favorite… 🙂

So to commemorate his 1st year of life – yes, he’ll be 1 but is big enough to wear 18-month clothes – Stanley’s parents invited me to come to their rural Iowa City home to document their son’s actions. Let me just say I had a ball of a time with this little guy. I had spent a good chunk of the day meeting with wedding couples, didn’t bother changing out of nicer clothes, and could have cared less for the grass stains that resulted from photographing his adorable face. He had me at the camera grab.

Stanley and his mother Amy met me a few days prior to the session for a consultation. He was happy then and she told me she expected the same when I would come to shoot. Well, Stanley did not disappoint even though we were closing in on his bedtime. Shooting began about 7 p.m. Saturday, and he was soooooo HAPPY!

Serious Adorable Family-ness … Ty and Amy, you’re so lucky!

Stanley has a kiddie pool, and I’m a tad mad at myself for not taking a dip in the summer heat. … Next time

Near the end of our session… (bliss…)

The end.

Shuva:-)

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

