First Teaching Experience…. Check.

DAVENPORT, Ia. – No one fell asleep, and for that I am eternally grateful 😉

I spent chunks of hours over a few short days preparing my Blogging for Business class, a one-day continuing-education offering at Scott Community College, in the midst of my photography-related responsibilities. The end result was 100 slides. Yes, 100… and at times even that didn’t seem like enough…

But I couldn’t have asked for a better class for my first formal teaching gig. I had 8 students – 7 women, 1 guy – who were interesting, eager to learn, enthusiastic and also willing to brainstorm ideas with each other. I enjoyed it thoroughly, and can’t wait for the opportunity to do this again during the winter.

Cheers,

Shuva

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

