Kudos for My E-zine!

I got a surprise on Sunday from the company I use to do my e-zines (electronic newsletters), Vertical Response. Every quarter they name the top 500 of their clients based on their e-zine open and click rates. Honestly, I didn’t think making the top 500 was a big deal (I was ranked No. 316), until 1) I realized I previously never made the list and 2) I learned that VR has a client list of … 85,000.

Huh… which if you do the math puts me a category of less than 1 percent who are named on this list.

I’ve been doing my e-zine for the past 2.5 years – since I started my business – and it’s gone through many stylistic and content-related changes, as well as audiences. Honestly, it’s always a challenge knowing what will generate an readership response, especially for a low-volume business like mine and hopefully making the point that what one photographer does doesn’t mean all photographers do the same thing.

People who are interested in signing up for the e-zine list can go to my Website and sign up on the Vertical Response box.

Thanks, and have a beautiful day!

Shuva šŸ™‚

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

