*Wedding Wednesday* :: Honeymoon Destinations

I need a vacation.

This being my busiest couple months with weddings and holiday sessions, it’s made me look forward even more to some less-intense workdays…. and daydream of cool vacation destinations (be it for a honeymoon or otherwise). And why not? A handful of my couples have gone to Hawaii, while some stayed in the lower 48.

Others still are venturing outside the U.S. My couple getting married this weekend have a honeymoon planned in Italy. A photographer who recently married is actually blogging during her honeymoon right now in Italy and Croatia. And since I’m drawn to the off-the-beaten-path sites, it’s worth mentioning that a couple whose wedding I shot last year honeymooned in… Peru.

My next big “break” will be around Christmas, during which time I plan to be in Ohio with friends, and then to be followed by a trip overseas later this coming winter. I can’t wait.

But regardless of the out-of-town destination, it’s the people around you who make it all the more worthwhile and memorable.

Expedia logo

*Wedding Wednesday* is a weekly post of creative information, ideas and inspiration. If you are a professional in the wedding industry and would like to contribute an entry please contact me for information.

As Ever…

Shuva Rahim's signature

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a Reply

