Aadin ~ Iowa City’s Hotel Vetro Newborn Session

I looked at my calendar and realized this little bundle turns 1 month old today. I photographed him just before he turned 3 weeks and my heart melted. His mother’s love was as joyous as could be.

When Angela contacted me at the end of November she was near the end of her pregnancy. Our initial session had to be rescheduled because of the blizzard and road conditions. But I was excited for us to finally meet up, which we did at Iowa City’s Hotel Vetro. After a bit of crying Aadin finally quieted down and we set him down under the Christmas tree of the lobby, a look of wonderment in his eyes.

…and then he finally fell into a deep sleep…

….so deep that I placed him at the piano… and there he continued to sleep, so in peace.

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

2 Responses to Aadin ~ Iowa City’s Hotel Vetro Newborn Session

  1. Jen says:

    Love these! The view of him through the ornaments is awesome! Nicely done.

  2. tara k says:

    beautiful baby and gorgeous images, shuva!

Leave a comment