Giving Thanks and Giving Back!

There’s a million things for me to be thankful for today and everyday. I know I’m especially thankful for my parents, sister, boyfriend Scott and my numerous friends stateside and abroad, as well as the many people I’ve been able to re-connect with and get to know via Facebook and Twitter. The encouragement and support has been incredible, and I’m extremely grateful to have such awesome clients and a great circle of friends I consider my family!

So to celebrate this wonderful day of thanks, I’ve been launching a very cool project that will go from now through March 31, 2010! Each time you book a family, child or couples session, $35 of each creative fee will go to the Children’s Therapy Center of the Quad Cities. The $35 is equivalent to one child receiving 15 minutes of therapy. This is part of a unique partnership I’ve had with this organization, which serves more than 100 children every year in providing speech, occupational, physical and feeding therapies for kids in Eastern Iowa and Western Illinois.

Best of all, everyone who participates in this project – Celebrate Your Child 2010 Photo Charity – gets a complimentary 5×7 print and 10% off any large print (16×20 and larger).

So start thinking ahead – Christmas, your birthday, family reunions, a new baby, Valentine’s Day, St. Patrick’s Day… Get a quality experience with images you’ll love for years and – at the same time – contribute to a worthy, top-notch organization that has been around in the community for more than 50 years! If you’ve always wanted custom lifestyle photography, this is THE perfect opportunity to do so.

All you have to do is email me to schedule your session at shuva@accentphotographics.com, and I will provide you with more detailed information. Thanks and have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

About accentphoto
Accent Photographics specializes in on-location baby, children and family photography, and special-event photography of weddings in eastern

Leave a comment